gray spinal laminae
The term gray spinal laminae refers to a segmentation scheme for the gray substance of the spinal cord based on the size, shape and distribution of neurons. It consists of lamina I, lamina II, lamina III, lamina IV, lamina V, lamina VI, lamina VII, lamina VIII, lamina IX, and lamina X, the boundaries between which vary in distinctiveness ( Carpenter-1983 ).

Also known as: Rexed's laminaeNeuroNames ID : 1703

Species Having or Lacking this Structure

All Names & Sources

Internal Structure

Cells Found There

Genes Expressed There

Locus in Brain Hierarchy


Models Where It Appears

Publications About It

BrainInfo                           Copyright 1991-present                          University of Washington