postcerebellar and precerebellar nuclei
The term postcerebellar and precerebellar nuclei refers to seven nuclei in the midbrain, pons, and medulla that constitute a functional part of the subcortical motor system of the cerebrospinal trunk. They include the red nucleus, ventral pontine gray, inferior olivary complex, lateral reticular nucleus, linear nucleus of the medulla, ventral paramedian reticular nucleus, and parasolitary nucleus. Functionally they are part of the subcortical motor system ( Swanson-2004 ).

Also known as: No other name for this structure has appeared in PubMed.NeuroNames ID : 2897

Species Having or Lacking this Structure

All Names & Sources

Internal Structure

Cells Found There

Genes Expressed There

Locus in Brain Hierarchy


Models Where It Appears

Publications About It

BrainInfo                           Copyright 1991-present                          University of Washington