branchiomeric cranial nerves
The term branchiomeric cranial nerves refers to the five cranial nerves that contain the special visceral efferents: the trigeminal nerve, facial nerve, vagus nerve, glossopharyngeal nerve, and accessory nerve ( Carpenter-1983 ).

Also known as: No other name for this structure has appeared in PubMed.NeuroNames ID : 1747

Species Having or Lacking this Structure

All Names & Sources

Internal Structure

Cells Found There

Genes Expressed There

Locus in Brain Hierarchy


Models Where It Appears

Publications About It

BrainInfo                           Copyright 1991-present                          University of Washington