cerebral lobes
The term cerebral lobes refers to the major subdivisions of the cerebral cortex. The cerebral lobes include the frontal lobe, the parietal lobe, the occipital lobe, the temporal lobe and the insula ( Carpenter-1983 ).

Also known as: No other name for this structure has appeared in PubMed.NeuroNames ID : 1210

Species Having or Lacking this Structure

All Names & Sources

Internal Structure

Cells Found There

Genes Expressed There

Locus in Brain Hierarchy


Models Where It Appears

Publications About It

BrainInfo                           Copyright 1991-present                          University of Washington